Blues Traveler Celebrates 25th Anniversary with New Album Available June 26th

Monday, June 25, 2012| by Will Chen

SANTA MONICA, Calif.June 25, 2012 /PRNewswire/ -- John PopperChan KinchlaTad KinchlaBen Wilson and Brendan Hill, aka Blues Traveler, will be celebrating their 25th Anniversary with the release of SUZIE CRACKS THE WHIP next week—their 11th album and first for 429 Records-- with a performance on Live With Kelly on Monday, June 25th and a visit to Q104 to perform tracks off the new album on Tuesday, June 26th.  The Grammy Award winning, platinum selling rock band have built up a considerable musical legacy based on their infectious, winning sound and their tireless love of touring resulting in a legion of loyal fans worldwide. The band has mixed it up with their latest bringing in the powerhouse production team of Sam Hollander and Dave "Sluggo" Katz—aka S*A*M* and Sluggo (Katy Perry) and inviting a slew of special guests such as Ron Sexsmith, Spin Doctor's Chris Barron and Crystal Bowersox who contributed both in the songwriting and performing and help take the Blues Traveler trademark sound to a new level. The first single, "You Don't Have To Love Me" is currently heading up the charts, currently Top 25 at Mediabase.  Always the intrepid road warriors, Blues Traveler will embark on an extensive nationwide tour with Barenaked Ladies, Cracker and Big Head Todd & The Monsters beginning in July.  SUZIE CRACKS THE WHIP will be available on 429 Records tomorrow, June 26th. A deluxe 2 CD edition with 22 minutes of exclusive extra music will be available at Best Buy.

From their humble beginnings in the basement of Brendan Hill's parent's house 25 years ago, Blues Traveler has maintained a rock solid reputation enjoying incomparable musical milestones along the way. Grammys, hit singles ("Run Around" remains the longest charting single in Billboard history) and platinum sales are only a small part of what keeps the band fresh and eager to keep performing. Staying open to new ideas has resulted in a collaborative new project that's invigorated the band to a new high level.

Track Listing:

  1. You Don't Have To Love Me
  2. Recognize My Friend
  3. Devil In The Details
  4. All Things Are Possible
  5. Things Are Looking Up
  6. Love Is Everything (That I Describe)
  7. Don't Wanna Go (feat. Crystal Bowersox)
  8. Nobody Fall In Love With Me
  9. Cover Me
  10. Saving Grace
  11. Big City Girls
  12. Cara Let The Moon


Source: PR Newswire (

Filed Under: News & Press Releases